Make your own free website on
Tour of the Human Body Systems

The Tour Starts Here!

The Immune System
The Nervous System
The Excretory System
The Respiratory System
The Circulatory Syatem
The Digestive System
The Skeletal System
The Muscular System
Glossary of Terms
The Brain

The brain is divided into six sectors which specialize in different activities.

1. The Cerebrum- The cerebrum is one of the most highly classified sectors of Brain H.Q. it is here where conscious thoughts are developed, memory is stored, and sensations occur.

2. The Diencephalon- This sector of the brain is divided into two subdivisions the thalamus and the hypothalamus.

a. Thalamus- This area works with the relaying and processing of sensory information.

b. Hypothalamus- The scientist of this area study to make sure our emotions and hormones are being regulated correctly.

3. The Midbrain- Information sent from the visual and auditory systems are decoded here to determine if any motor response is needed from the muscles of Humansville.

4. The Pons- This region of the brain contains nuclei involved with somatic and visceral control of our muscles.

5. The Medulla Oblongata- This sector of the brain makes sure autonomic functions such as heart rate, blood pressure, respiration, and digestive activities are working properly.

6. Cerebellum- This area of the brain controls voluntary and involuntary motor activities as well as stored memories of previous movements.